The lastest news from the music scene, everyday. Because “We Are Music” .

Arcade Fire: Six new titles revealed at a secret concert


The famous rock group has surprise the guest in a secret concert by revealing six new titles of singles which will be in his album “Everything Now”, available the 28th of July. 

A secret show for six new singles

In front of fifty lucky people, the group from Montréal has revealed at their secret concert six new singles which will be in his new upcoming album. The Montreal Gazette recalls that the public has had to give their phones at the entry of the show. Some of the guests have said that the new tracks mixed electro influences with others in a more pop style, such as in Reflektor the last album of the Arcade Fire published in 2013. Jeremy Gara, drummer of the group said:

All our singles are recorded. The album should be published this year. At this state we are mixing, and we are trying to decide which trakc we are going to keep for the album, because we have more singles than we should. But we will be finished soon.

“Everything Now” and some titles

Since this anonymous concert, Arcade Fire has published some of the singles of their new album which will be available the 28th of July of 2017 : “Everything Now”. We can count in the released singles: “I Give you Power” featuring with Mavis Staples who brings the soul and blues touch in the song. We also can start to listen to the song “Everything Now” which gives the name to the new album. The two other tracks are Creature Comfort and more recently “Signs of Life” which is already collecting a lot of success between the fans.


About Author

Manchester born and bred. World traveller and music discoverer. I love listening to, creating and writing about all things music. Especially The Stone Roses.